Beauty · FACE · My Make Up Collection

Cream/Liquid Highlighters

IMG_1022

Hello darlings!

Highlighter are so on trend right now, and it seems like they won’t be leaving anytime soon, only having different methods of applying. I personally like to bathe my face in them – but hey, that’s just me!

This is my collection of liquid and cream highlighters. I haven’t swatched them as there are so many swatches out there and I had terrible lighting, but if you want me to swatch them then let me know and I will do!

As usual they are separated by brand.
So if you want to know my thoughts on my collection, keep on scrolling!


 

MAC
Pink Rebel – Ellie Goulding Collection
I’m still getting use to having this one in my collection as it only recently came out in NZ. But from what I have used, I love it! It is super liquid-y which I personally love. I have mixed it into a matte foundation and also popped it on the high points of my face before foundation, which is probably my favourite way to have it.
It adds a natural glow – so gorgeous!


 

SMASHBOX
Contour Stick – Highlight
This is my least used cream highlighter. I use the bronze and contour sticks but to highlight when I’m cream contouring I will use conceal or usually as I find they blend out better. I have decided to try and use this more however, and find some new favourite ways to use it. For example, I think it will be amazing to clean up edges!


 

BECCA
Shimmering Skin Perfecter – Opal
Shimmering Skin Perfecter – Pearl
Shimmering Skin Perfecter – Champagne Gold
These are so amazing. I got the little pack of three because I couldn’t decide what colour I wanted in the large size, and these were way cheaper!
I’m glad that I got these as a little goes such a long way. I haven’t used that much of any of them, even though I have used it mixed with foundation, over foundation, and under foundation.


 

LUSH
Feeling Younger Skin Tint
This is the best cream highlighter out there, and it is so easily accessible! This is so cheap as well. It has the most amazing shimmer to it.
The best way I find to wear it is as a primer. It makes your skin glow and everyone always comments on it when you will have this under your foundation!
Seriously, you HAVE to get this in your collection.


 

JOUER
Tiare Cream Highlighter
Camellia Cream Highlighter
I was put on to these through Kathleen Lights and although they are amazing I never seem to reach for them.
I find that if I tap them on top of my foundation then they will take a lot of my foundation off, kind of leaving it bare. I haven’t worn them with anything over top however, and that seems to be the most popular way to wear them – so I shall test that out!



 

That is all of my cream and liquid highlighters!
Do you have any of these, or have any tips that will make me love them even more?
Let me know!

P.

Leave a comment