Beauty · TUTORIAL

Vampy Smokey Eye

IMG_1017

Hello everyone!

This is the other eye look that I am considering wearing to my event that I have tomorrow, and I think it is the winner! I love how it turned out and its going to add some sass to my whole outfit.

I used the Melt Cosmetics Love Sick Stack and Dark Matter Stack for all of the eyeshadows, which has only made me love them more! You have to pick these beauties up when they come back in stock.


LEFT
Bare faced.

RIGHT
Brows (ABH Dipbrow), foundation (MAC ProLongwear) and concealer (MAC ProLongwear) on.


 

LEFT
Here I used a large concealer buffing brush to buff ‘Blackground’ Paint Pot by MAC onto my lid to prime my eyes for the shadows.
Using a black base means creating a smokey eye is super easy and ensures the shadows will be vibrant on the eye.

RIGHT
I use a black eyeshadow to set the Paint Pot and buffed the colour into my crease. To ensure there wasn’t a harsh line I blended the crease with a skin toned colour up onto the brow bone.
I also took a purple colour on a large fluffy brush and blended them into the crease as well to add some colour.


LEFT
As well as the purple colour I also added the burgundy colour and darkened the overall eye look with more black shadow.
I wanted this as dark as possible!

RIGHT
Using a pencil liner I lined my upper and lower water lines, being pretty messy. I blended the lower lash line out with a pencil brush and set the water line with the same black shadow.


LEFT
I blended the whole eye out more, adding the burgundy and purple colours onto the lower lash line as well.
I wanted the lower lash line to be really blown out so I brought it pretty far down!

RIGHT
Here I smoothed out any uneven patches on my eyes and deepened the look where I thought it had lost any colour.
Add a thin line with liquid liner – winged or not.


Next I added some mascara and  Demi Wispy lashes, popped on an inner corner highlight and I was ready to go!


Thanks for visiting today – I hope you love this as much as I do!
Do you have these Melt Cosmetics Stacks? Or will you be picking them up soon?
Let me know what you think!

P.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Vampy Smokey Eye

Leave a comment