Beauty · PRODUCT REVIEW · Review

Sigma Spa Express Brush Cleaning Mat

Screen Shot 2016-03-07 at 1.26.55 pm

Hello everyone,
How are we all today?

I bring to you a new series for a while, which is Monday Product Review where I will be reviewing products in my collection. Through this you will be able to see if you want to purchase it – or if I have the same thoughts as you on the products!
If there is anything that you would like me to review then feel free to comment or email what it is, and I’ll try add it to my schedule.


 

Bom Beauty Makeup Bom

Screen Shot 2016-03-07 at 1.41.00 pm.png

I wanted to pop this up first as it is a cheap alternative and a great starter if you only have a few brushes.
This was the first type of implement that I bought to clean my brushes after watching Manny MUA on YouTube and seeing him using it to wash his brushes.
I loved it for a while and I still have two of them that I take when I travel.
You can check out their website here and see if any of their products interest you.

However my brush collection is ever growing and having such a little space to clean my brushes was annoying me to no end. I knew I loved the BomBeauty one so thought I would upgrade to the larger Sigma Cleaning Mat.


 

Sigma Spa Express Brush Cleaning Mat

This is honestly so freaking good.
I regret not buying it earlier as it has upped my brush cleaning game and makes it seriously easy. My hands don’t get wet and it get out all the product that can be left behind.

If you want to see me using it then check out my post on How I Clean My Make Up Brushes which will show you how I use it and a bit of how it works.

The mat has so many textures on it, meaning every brush you will have can be washed on it. There is also a texture that is little bumps that I find perfect for Beauty Blenders!
I got the Express Cleaning Mat that is smaller than the original one, and I would recommend it over the larger one.

I have used it in a few different sinks now and if it was any larger it wouldn’t fit in some of them! It also makes it way easier to store and carry around.
I find that the surface is large enough to clean all of my brushes and there are still so many different textures on it that there isn’t a huge need for the larger version – for me anyway.

A part that I love about it (but don’t necessarily follow) is how each texture has a specific purpose – showing how much thought Sigma has put into this product.
There is:

  • Wash Eyes,
  • Refine Plus Eyes,
  • Rinse Eyes,
  • Wash Face,
  • Refine Plus Face,
  • Rinse Face and,
  • Refine.

The textures are so amazing when it comes to getting product out of the brush as they have been created with these specific needs in mind.


 

So, long story short (or tl;dr version) – do I think you should pick this up?

Yes. Definitely!
I personally love it and I’m convinced you will too!
Check out the mat on Sigma’s website here and pick one up for yourself.


 

Don’t forget to let me know if there is anything you want me to do a full review on.
Do you love the Sigma Cleaning Mats as much as I do?

Hope you’re having a great day!

P.

Leave a comment