Beauty · Lip Liners · Make Up · My Make Up Collection · Review

My MAC Lip Liners

IMG_0055

MAC undoubtably creates my favourite lip liners. As you can tell – I am aiming to get them in every colour available! I find the formula extremely creamy and they stay put on my lips all day, I do find it hard to get the Longwear formula off my lips though!

Here is my current collection. I will update it as I buy more and add them below also.
Let me know if there are some essentials that I need to put at the top of my list!

Not pictured:  Dervish.

_________________________________________________________________

NUDE BROWNS
These colours are some of my most worn colours. For some reason I have to have every nude or brown liner that MAC comes out with and I switch between them.
These are my favourite for defining the outlines of my lips then popping some lip balm on top – even if I am wearing no other make up!

IMG_0043

(T-B: Hover, Whirl, Boldly Bare, Naked Liner)

IMG_0045

(L-R: Naked Liner, Boldly Bare, Whirl, Hover)

 

IMG_0714.JPG

(L-R: Chickory, Subculture)

 

 

BROWNS
This is the other set of liners that I will wear on a day-to-day basis.
Honestly I don’t know how I decide which one to wear. it varies from me wanting a specific one, wanting a darker brown, or just choosing the first one I pick up.
Sometimes with these I will put a slightly darker brown on the middle of my lower lip as it adds a slight shadow – and who doesn’t want pouty lips!

IMG_0042

(T-B: Stripdown, Stone, Oak, Spice)

IMG_0046

(L-R: Stone, Stripdown, Oak, Spice)

 

 

 

RED/PINKS
This set is some of my least worn liners. I’m not a huge fan of pink on me but I do wear them on occasion. Soar would be the one that I wear the most, and obviously you can see it is more of a nude/pink anyway!

IMG_0038

(T-B: Nightingale, Soar, Magenta)

IMG_0048

(L-R: Nightingale, Soar, Magenta)

 

 

 

DARK PURPLES
When I am going out or want to make my make up look more intense then I will pop one of these beauties on by themselves or with a lippy.
I absolutely love the dark-vampy make up looks and think they look so beautiful on all skin types! Many people tend to say they are ‘goth’ but I love it!

 

IMG_0039

(T-B: Plum, Currant, Nightmoth, Bespoken For)

IMG_0049

(L-R: Bespoken For, Nightmoth, Currant, Plum)

 

 

 

RED/ORANGE
Looking for a pop of colour?
These are my personal favourites to add a va-voom! Dynamo and Lasting Sensation are my favourites in this bunch and especially Dynamo as it doesn’t wear off!
These are so beautiful under other lipsticks as they ensure they are opaque and bold.

IMG_0041

(T-B: Half Red, Dynamo, Lasting Sensation, In Sync)

IMG_0047

(L-R: In Sync, Dynamo, Lasting Sensation, Half Red)


 

UPDATE

Cork
IMG_0361

Brick
IMG_0363

 

_________________________________________________________________

 

Let me know what part of my make up collection you want to see next, and which liners I should pick up next!

P.

3 thoughts on “My MAC Lip Liners

Leave a comment